Phenomenology

I want to know
What nature is like

In front of me there is
A small, oval object.
A small, pointy object.
A small, soft object.
The small, soft object is moving in the air.

The small, round object holds my attention the most.
I attempt to touch the small, oval object.
I want to touch the small, oval object.

The small, oval object is no longer small nor oval.
It is wet and gooey.
It is dead.

The small, soft object is violently striking me
There
And there
And there


A small little snippet I thought of while taking a walk in the woods. It’s inspired a little bit by a game I played once – a text adventure called Suspended. In that one you take control of robots who only have one sense each, like sight, smell, hearing and touch. Phenomenology is something that I find quite interesting, even if it was tough to wrap my head around the first few times.

I hope you found it enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

